Experience Making a Difference

Experience Making a Difference

Calendar of Events

 

IVC New England Calendar of Events: 2024-2025

 

MEETINGS FOR CURRENT IGNATIAN VOLUNTEERS

(IVC volunteers meet monthly from September through June to reflect on their service experience. Monthly meeting sites rotate among Boston, Worcester, and Providence locations).

 

Opening Day of Reflection and Celebration

  • Friday, September 6, 2024 (8:30am – 3:00pm)
    St. Ignatius Parish at Boston College, Chestnut Hill (MA)

Mid-Year Day of Reflection

  • Friday, January 10, 2025 (8:30am – 3pm)
    St. Ignatius Parish at Boston College, Chestnut Hill (MA)

Closing Retreat

  • TBA – June 2025

Monthly Meetings (10 – 1)

  • Friday, October 4 – Boston (Peter Faber Jesuit Community at Boston College)
  • Friday, November 1 – Worcester (Hogan Campus Center, College of the Holy Cross)
  • Thursday, December 5 – Providence (Cathedral Hall/ Cathedral Building)
  • Friday, February 7 – Boston (Peter Faber Jesuit Community at Boston College)
  • Thursday, March 6 – Worcester (Hogan Campus Center, College of the Holy Cross)
  • Friday, April 4 – Providence (Cathedral Hall/Cathedral Building)
  • Friday, May 2 – Boston (Peter Faber Jesuit Community at Boston College)

MEETINGS FOR IVC NEW ENGLAND REGIONAL COUNCIL (8:30 – noon)

  • Saturday, September 28 – Worcester (Holy Cross)
  • Saturday, November 23 – Boston
  • Saturday, January 25 – Providence
  • Saturday, March 22 – Boston (BC High) – Great Books Room
  • Saturday, May 17 – Worcester (Holy Cross)

OTHER GATHERINGS

  • Core Community Gathering: Sunday, December 8, 2 – 4:30pm, Peter Faber Jesuit Community
  • Della Strada Awards: Sunday, April 27, 2025, 3:30 – 6:30pm, Boston College High School