Experience Making a Difference

Experience Making a Difference

Calendar of Events

IVC NEW ENGLAND CALENDAR OF EVENTS: 2020-2021

MEETINGS FOR CURRENT IGNATIAN VOLUNTEERS (IVC volunteers meet monthly from September through June to reflect on their service experience. Monthly meeting sites rotate among Boston, Worcester, and Providence locations. During the COVID pandemic, most meetings/retreats may be online Zoom meetings)

Opening Day of Reflection and Celebration

Friday, September 11, 2020 (9am – 2pm)

Glastonbury Abbey, 16 Hull Street, Hingham, MA

Mid-Year Day of Reflection

Friday, January 8, 2021 (8:30am – 3pm)

Campion Renewal Center, Weston (MA) – virtual

Closing Retreat:

Tuesday, June 15 (8:30am – 3pm)/ Rain Date: Wednesday, June 16

Campion Renewal Center, Weston (MA)

Monthly Meetings (10 – 1) – Zoom meetings until further notice/ indicated locations once we are able to meet inside

Thursday, October 1 – Worcester

Friday, November 6 – Boston

Thursday, December 3 – Providence

Friday, February 5 – Worcester

Friday, March 5 – Providence

Thursday, April 8 – Worcester

Friday – May 7 – Boston

___________________________________________________________

MEETINGS FOR IVC NEW ENGLAND REGIONAL COUNCIL (8:30 – noon)/ tentative locations/ Zoom until further notice

Saturday, September 19 – Worcester

Saturday, November 21 – Boston

Saturday, January 23 – Providence

Saturday, March 20 – Boston

Saturday, May 22 – Zoom

_______________________________________________________________________

OTHER GATHERINGS

Core Community Gathering: Sunday, October 25 – St. Paul parish, Wellesley,

1-2:30 pm – outside celebration of Mass

Della Strada Awards Banquet: April 11, 2021, 4pm – virtual

Boston/Worcester/RI Friend-raisers – TBA

(Updated: March 26, 2021)