Calendar of Events

IVC NEW ENGLAND CALENDAR OF EVENTS: 2022-2023

MEETINGS FOR CURRENT IGNATIAN VOLUNTEERS

(IVC volunteers meet monthly from September through June to reflect on their service experience. Monthly meeting sites rotate among Boston, Worcester, and Providence locations).

Opening Day of Reflection and Celebration

Friday, September 9, 2022 (8:30am – 2:30pm)

St. Ignatius Parish at Boston College, Chestnut Hill (MA)

Mid-Year Day of Reflection

Friday, January 6, 2023 (8:30am – 3pm)

St. Ignatius Parish at Boston College, Chestnut Hill (MA)

Closing Retreat

Thursday, June 15 to Friday, June 16  (9am – 11:30am)

The Connors Center, Dover (MA)

 Monthly Meetings (10 – 1)

Friday, October 14 – Boston (Peter Faber Jesuit Community at Boston College)

Thursday, November 10 – Providence (Cathedral Hall/ Cathedral Building)

Thursday, December 9 – Worcester (Hogan Campus Center, College of the Holy Cross)

Friday, February 3 – Boston (Peter Faber Jesuit Community at Boston College)

Friday, March 3 – Providence (Cathedral Hall/Cathedral Building)

Friday, April 14 – Worcester (Hogan Campus Center, College of the Holy Cross)

Thursday, May 11 – Boston (Peter Faber Jesuit Community at Boston College)

___________________________________________________________________________

 MEETINGS FOR IVC NEW ENGLAND REGIONAL COUNCIL (8:30 – noon)

Saturday, September 17 – Worcester (Holy Cross)

Saturday, November 19 – Boston (Cristo Rey High School)

Saturday, January 21 – Providence

Saturday, March 18 – Boston (BC High)- tentative location

Saturday, May 20 – Worcester

___________________________________________________________________________

OTHER GATHERINGS

Core Community Gathering: Sunday, December 4, 2 – 4:30pm, Peter Faber Jesuit Community

Della Strada Awards: Sunday, April 23, 2022, 4 – 7:30pm, Boston College High School

 

Boston/Worcester/RI Friend-raisers – TBA                                        

 (Updated: 11/21/22)