Evening of Gratitude 2019

Posted by .

Thank you for joining our 2019 joyful celebration! 

Honoring Della Strada Awardee

Sister Carmel Lohan, Congregation of the Sisters of Mercy 

Pictured are Sr. Carmel Lohan receiving her notification from Fr. Gil Gentile, SJ, one of the founders of IVC SD

Honoring Sheila O’Malley Vision and Dedication Awardees

Pat and Ken Doyle 

Ginger and Bob Infantino


Madonna Della Strada Awardees

2019  Sister, Carmel Lohan, RSM

2018  Most Reverend John P. Dolan, Auxiliary Bishop of San Diego

2017   Nativity Prep Academy

2016  Sr. Ann Durst, SHCJ

2014  Barry LaForge

2013  The Caster Family

2012  Rosemary Johnston

2011  Msgr. Donal Sheehan

2010  San Diego Catholic Worker

2009  Michele Dunne

2007  Fr. Gil Gentile, SJ

Sheila O’Malley Vision and Dedication Award established 2016

2019    Pat and Ken Doyle ~ Ginger and Bob Infantino

2018   Carmela Cavero and Sr. Maureen Keegan

2017  Kathleen Murphy Spreen Christenson

The Madonna Della Strada Award is named after the first church that Ignatius and the early Jesuits obtained to serve the urban poor in the heart of Rome, the Sancta Maria Della Strada.  Today, the IVC Mdonna Della Strada Award is presented to a person or organization reflecting the Ignatian values of direct service to the poor and engaging in work that is dedicated to creating a just society.

The Sheila O’Malley Vision and Dedication Award honors an individual, who like Sheila O’ Malley (1949-2016) envisions the growth of IVC to serve people in need, deepen Ignatian spirituality and spread the Kingdom of God on earth everywhere.  With humility, love, relentless energy, empathy and enthusiasm, the recipient of this award mentors others and leads with a sense of humor.  This award is presented with joy to a person of prayer, faith and discernment.