Madonna Della Strada Award Ceremony 2017

Posted by .

 IVC NewEngland 17 Square for web 2-8-17 (2)Registration is now open for our 2017 Madonna Della Strada Award Ceremony. Click here to register online.
Madonna Della Strada  
The Madonna Della Strada award is named after Sancta Maria della Strada, the first church that St. Ignatius and the early Jesuits obtained to serve the urban poor in the center of Rome.The award honors lives that reflect the Ignatian values of direct service to the poor, and of working and educating for a more just society.This is the fourth year that IVC New England has hosted a Madonna Della Strada Ceremony.

IVC New England Della Strada Awardees


2012 (April 22)

Bill Waters – Providence

Si Smith, SJ – Worcester

Lena Deevy, LSA  – Boston


2013 (April 21)

Nancy Braceland, CSJ – Boston

Fred Enman, SJ – Worcester

Henry and Carol Shelton – Providence


2014 (April 6)

Mary McHale – Boston

St. John’s Parish/ Father John Madden – Worcester

Ann Keefe, SSJ & Joyce Flowers, RSM – Providence


2015 (April 26)

Dan Conley – Providence

Patti and Tom Ryan – Worcester

Dave Gill, SJ – Boston


2016 (April 10)

Marie Therese Martin, SSJ – Worcester

Nondas Hurst Voll – Providence

Dave & Noreen Manzo – Boston