Calendar of Events

Posted by .

IVC NEW ENGLAND CALENDAR OF EVENTS: 2016-2017

 

MEETINGS FOR CURRENT IGNATIAN VOLUNTEERS: IVC volunteers meet monthly from September through June to reflect on their service experience. Monthly meeting sites rotate among Boston, Worcester and Providence locations.

 

Opening Day of Reflection and Celebration

Friday, September 9, 2016 (8:30am – 3pm)

St. Ignatius Church at Boston College (Chestnut Hill, MA)

 

Mid-Year Day of Reflection

Friday, January 6, 2017 (8:30am – 3pm)

Campion Renewal Center, Weston (MA)

 

Closing Retreat
June 21-22, 2017 (Wednesday/Thursday), 3pm – 3pm

Campion Renewal Center, Weston (MA)

 

Monthly Meetings (10-1)

 

Thursday, October 6 – Worcester (College of the Holy Cross, Hogan Center)

Friday, November 4 – Boston (Peter Faber Jesuit Community at Boston College)

Friday, December 2 – Providence (Catholic Charities)

Thursday, February 9 – Boston (Peter Faber) or Friday, February 10 – Worcester (HC)

Thursday, March 2 – Providence (Catholic Charities) or Friday, March 3 – Boston (Peter Faber)

Friday, April 7 – Worcester (College of the Holy Cross, Hogan Center)

Friday, May 5 – Boston (Peter Faber Jesuit Community)

 

 

MEETINGS FOR REGIONAL COUNCIL (8:30-noon)

 

Saturday, September 24 – Worcester (McFarland Center, College of the Holy Cross)

Saturday, November 19 – Boston (NECAT)

Saturday, January 21 – Providence

Saturday, March 11 – Boston (BC High)

Saturday, May 20 – Worcester

 

OTHER GATHERINGS

 

Core Group Gathering: Sunday, December 4, 2-4:30pm, Peter Faber Jesuit Community

Worcester Friendraiser: The Prophetic Imagination, Catholic Social Teaching, & the Call to Justice/ College of the Holy Cross, November 15, 4:30pm

Boston Friendraiser – “Conversations That Matter” with Fr. Peter Gyves, SJ;
Wednesday, March 15, 6:30 – 8:30pm at Boston College School of Theology and Ministry; for more information, click here.

Providence Joint Friendraiser/Fundraiser for IVC and the Ignatian Spirituality Project: St. Patrick’s Parish, Saturday, April 1, 7 – 9pm. “Rock Bottom” with Michael Cooley. For more information, click here.

Madonna Della Strada Awards Banquet: Sunday, April 30, 4-7pm, Boston College HS.

 

Updated: February 13, 2017